## WYCOMBE PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY

## **The Laurie Stevens Trophy**

Donated by Wycombe Arts Festival, in memory of Laurie Stevens, who worked for "Bucks Free Press" as Sports Photographer, hence connection with/award for Action Photography. Award depicted (unrolled) film, as active pre-digital revolution. Widow used to come and present award for several years, then duty taken on annually by current Chairman of Wycombe Arts Festival, if free for Annual Exhibition opening ceremony.

## **Best Action Print (Annual Exhibition)**

Year	Winner
2016	Teresa Hehir CPAGB
2015	David Greenwood
2014	Richard Anderson
2013	Eddie Morton ARPS ADPS CPAGB
2012	Eddie Morton ARPS ADPS CPAGB
2011	Eddie Morton ARPS ADPS CPAGB
2010	Alan Jaycock
2009	Eddie Morton ARPS ADPS CPAGB
2008	Ralph Baker
2007	John Paten
2006	Alastair O. McGhee ARPS
2005	Jean Mansfield
2004	Bill Biggs ARPS
2003	Ralph Baker
2002	Bill Biggs ARPS
2001	Bill Biggs ARPS
2000	Ralph Baker
1999	Glynn Davis
1998	Bernard Roberts
1997	John Paten